Rasta Nicks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

No news is good news!

Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7

Author Topic: how do rastas feel about homosexuality  (Read 54257 times)

unknown

how do rastas feel about homosexuality
« on: April 19, 2004, 11:34:39 PM »

I am just starting to learn some about rasta.  I was raised christian but found my self angry at the judgemental nature of the church especially since my mother is a lesbian yet still firmly believes in and loves jah.  I could not listen to them condemn her any longer.  What is the rasta belief when it comes to issues of homosexuality.  I find rasta to be a lifestyle that I closely identify with and I would like to learn as much as possible.

Natty_Fred

• Mr.
  • Veteran User
  • Herbalise and REALISE...
Re: how do rastas feel about homosexuality
« Reply #1 on: April 20, 2004, 12:46:16 AM »

Each to his own.

I don't agree but I won't condemn. Some people can't change who they are. Live and let live.

However soddemy is strongly condemned in the scriptures, as i'm sure you know.

goodnite!
Cultivation...

NMGREEN

« Reply #2 on: April 20, 2004, 01:04:05 AM »

It shouldn't matter if someone is homesexual or not, its their life and they should be able to run it as they like. I am one who has no objections about it.

new2rasta

« Reply #3 on: April 20, 2004, 01:46:24 AM »

i'm not rasta but i do know that you should look in leviticus it will tell you about homosexuality...and it's considered a sin and very wrong...but i agree w/ live and let live..but i still don't approve...

Ryan

« Reply #4 on: April 20, 2004, 02:23:53 AM »

I dont think Jah would deny LOVE, but the actual sexual acts( i think you know what i mean) arent holy like sex should be. Sex is to bring two beings together that Jah created for eachother (man and woman) and to create new life. male and male dont create new life, female and female dont creat new life.

conspiracytheory