Rasta Nicks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

No news is good news!

Author Topic: Ganja Use  (Read 2467 times)

NY_Son_Of_Jah

• Learner
  • Normal User
Ganja Use
« on: November 04, 2008, 05:24:33 AM »

hey idren- I am pretty new to the ways of rastafari, but i have been overwhelmed with the love and power of Jah through a recent revelation and some research.  I just need some advice.  I'm 15 yrs old.  I want to enjoy the use of Ganja when i meditate and especially on holy days and holidays, but i just want some advice on how to use it responsibly and spiritually and solely for spiritual purpose.  Also is it illegal to buy ganja seeds in the USA? I'd appreciate it you all would help I in I's path through life with Jah.  Much respect idren.  One Love. 
Much Respect.
One Love.

Julian

• Regular User
Re: Ganja Use
« Reply #1 on: November 04, 2008, 09:43:01 PM »

Even though i personally do not smoke Ganja i believe whatever your faith needs you should be provided with. You say you are new to Rastafari, i would advise you to research the reason why Rastas use Ganja, unless you can justify the use of ganja in your own mind and not just think " well other Rastas use it to meditate then i should to" Ganja is a personal thing and the reasons you use it msut come from inside.

NY_Son_Of_Jah

• Learner
  • Normal User
« Reply #2 on: November 05, 2008, 01:43:30 AM »

Thank you Julian for your help and insight. Much love and respect.
Much Respect.
One Love.

Higginz

• Regular User
  • To Jah alone I swear.
« Reply #3 on: November 06, 2008, 10:16:48 PM »

Greetings, Idren!