Rasta Nicks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

No news is good news!

Author Topic: new to the rastafarian movement  (Read 1060 times)

louis

• Newbie User
new to the rastafarian movement
« on: September 29, 2009, 10:45:28 PM »

i am new to the Rastafarian movement and would like a push in the right direction, i have listened to reggae for ages and have always loved the chilled out peaceful vibe it portrays along  side strong beliefs.  i have recently been looking for some way of looking to something as i have never really had time to really find out who i am.  based around my love for music and reggae in particular i have recently been researching the Rastafarian movement and it has really drawn me in and i am wanting to know more about the origins and how i can follow the movement properly without me just taking this highly respected and peaceful for just a bit of fun.
please give me some guidance into how i can research more and how i can follow properly.  from the research i have already done i chose 5 years ago that  i would stop eating meat and i am just starting to eat the proper foods so i am trying to take this serious.
if you can help that would be much appreciated thank you and bless to all

Coyote

• Standard User
Re: new to the rastafarian movement
« Reply #1 on: September 29, 2009, 11:20:15 PM »