Rasta Nicks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

No news is good news!

Author Topic: 2 Questions  (Read 1810 times)

SDreggae

• Normal User
2 Questions
« on: October 11, 2009, 08:47:05 PM »

InI going to post two questions in one post so that it does not take more space than it needs to. These are probably simply questions but they have crossed my mind and InI would like a more in depth answer to them by someone more experienced.

1. What are Rasta's views on evolution? Do we consider it blasphemy like other religions or is there more tolerance for it?

2. Would people who believe in other religions be accepted into Heaven/Zion or just Rasta?

Many Thanks,

Bless Up

-D
“To have the truth in your possession you can be found guilty, sentenced to death.   ” - Peter Tosh

"Well, until this very day, I'm still learning.   " - Dennis Brown

surfmon_I

Re: 2 Questions
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2009, 09:29:52 PM »

Greetings SD,
  If experienced is sharing what has been learned, and by all means, is an on going process, then please accept what i have learned.

1.  ~Rastafari view on I-volution would be looked at from the Guiding Light whom is RasTafari.  Therefore, it would be rooted in the Ible.  Wether one would take the book of Genisis as Exoteric, and original- well I dont know how to answer that.  A reason for this is because there are many Rastafari that sight the Ible but see the other side of the story written.  Wether if taken as I-story from what has been hidden, through research, or viewing the meaning as esoteric.  Basically, from dust to dust.  But....what is life?, I~volution is the generation of life from what is constant in the universe, and on this plane there is not death.  Evolution seen as growth and accumulation of knowledge mixed with adaptation through trial and error.