Rasta Nicks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

No news is good news!

Author Topic: My Journey  (Read 1379 times)

Poetic-P

• Poe P
  • Newbie User
My Journey
« on: November 03, 2009, 01:07:03 AM »

Lemme introduce myself. . .  My name is Erik, I'm 18, half Italian and half Swedish. . .  I'm a Hip-Hop musician for the love of the music, but also for food on my table. . .

I've been studying Rasta livity for like 4 years now (not very intensively though) and well, now I kinda feel ready for taking the first step.
What I've been thinking about lately though is how important is the spirituality? What I'm saying is, my hair is starting to dread, I eat Ital food, I've learnt to love and respect every single innocent thing/creature around me, and I am very aware of how destructive "babylon" is.  But do I have to be giving praise to the Most High and following the scriptures to call myself Rasta? (I'm not saying I have anything against giving praise, I'm just questioning the importance of it).
Because I have by myself been reasoning on this and well, I somehow believe that being Rasta is more about Love, and praising the earth the lord made, then to praise the lord himself. . .

Would love you alls opinions on this, and maybe some guidance to a young brother.

ONE LOVE! //E

One Love. . .

surfmon_I

Re: My Journey
« Reply #1 on: November 03, 2009, 01:18:41 PM »

Greetings Eric,