Rasta Nicks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

No news is good news!

Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5

Author Topic: The Truth About Haile Selassie I  (Read 9792 times)

newrasta

The Truth About Haile Selassie I
« on: January 06, 2005, 08:24:17 PM »

I am new to the rastafarian ways, and I have asked many questions about these ways, but I have heard different answers to this one, please someone help me with this question.This is the question...I have heard that Haile Selassie I was a great man, but I have also heard that he was horrible and tortured his people and decapitated them as well, what is true? I am truly sorry to anyone that is offended by this question, but I want to know the truth. I want to know this before I go around saying I'm a rasta. For now I just want to learn because I have yet to fully commit myself to any religion, and I have read much about this religion and think this is the one for me, but I want to know this before my commitment.

One Love

Stiritup66

Re: The Truth About Haile Selassie I
« Reply #1 on: January 06, 2005, 11:27:31 PM »

Greetings in the name of the Most High,
    When I speak these words, I speak to all "new" members of the Rasta Faith. Every time I hear uneducated voices speaking about Rasta it makes me sick. For those begining to feel the vibes of truth in their heart, YOU CAN NOT LOOK AT IT AS JOINING A NEW RELIGION! Rasta is a realization. During your lifetime it starts small and then becomes ever more present, but IT HAS ALWAYS BEEN THERE! It is absolutly impossible for someone to "become" Rasta. Anyone who is capable of true love already was a Rasta, they simply did not REALEYES! Please don't go around belittling my faith by saying "I want to join, but I'm not sure". Keep your mouth closed until you realize for sure that this has always been a part of you! Then you will realeyes there is no need to join, infact it is impossible to join!